New Books on My Nightstand

I love these books and highly recommend them:

Remembering Wholeness, Feng Shui and Health and The Baking Soda Book. 

Click on the links to get to Amazon and check them out or buy them.   (I use Amazon Prime for free 2-day shipping and love it…click here to find out more.) 

 Remembering Wholeness

by Carol Tuttle is a really informative, well-written manual for, as she says, “Thriving in the 21st Century.” Carol is an Energy Therapist, recommended to me by a man whom I consider a Master Energy Healer himself, Tod Foster. I checked her out (www.rememberingwholeness.com) and liked what I saw so I ordered  one of her CD series and love it. In future posts I’ll share some of the insights with you. This book, written in 2002, really is an easy read, covers just about everything there is to know about using energy and removing the energy blocks in your being so that you and your family can thrive. Check it out online and I recommend reading it, I’m on my second go-through.

Ok, I can’t resist. Here is a sample “start your day right” script. I know this works, as does everything she covers in this book.

From page 175:

“Read the following script daily and watch your life change:

     It’s amazing how well my day goes.  it is as if the Universe knows who I am and what I want and things flow to me in such a timely way. It is as if I’m dancing with the Universe.

    Emergencies are nonexistent in my physical experience.  The people that come to me are benefitting by their exposure to me.  It is as if I have a secretary in the sky that is taking care of everything and just feeding it to me with such ease and grace and comfort that my day just flows and unfolds so magnificiently.

     When I wake up in the morning, I am infused with the energy of well-being.  I am just glad to be alive.  I can hardly wait to exercise my body and I am thankful for the time I can spend with my children.

     When they awaken, my children and spouse are joyful and happy to be alive and we have such fun interacting with one another.  This is some of the most precious time of our day as we embark upon our day together–positively anticipating what will unfold. 

     As I am making my way to different events of my day, it is always such a lovely time.  I am so appreciative of all the wonderful people I have in my life  I am grateful for the spiritual support and the angelic help that is taking care of the details and making sure that this day is going to unfold in a magical way.  I love see their attention to detail, and I love see them eagerly finding more ways to make everything go comfortably.  I love recognizing that they’re helping me bring my life into balance.
 

     I love being a wife/husband. [fill in your beloved roles] I love being a Mom/Dad.  I love getting into a space wherein I realize that I can deal with anything.   I love connecting with the infinite power and knowledge of my life.  I love knowing the benefit I offer to others.  Most of all, I love the joy of the unfolding.  I love new surprises that come, my ability to move with them, and the inspiration tht comes to me effortlessly.  I love knowing that I can participate in anything I want to participate in.  I love knowing I have infinite choices.”

Other chapters:  The Ten Lies We Think Are Love; Receive Your Healing Now; There is Enough Money for Everyone; Messages Your Children Need to Hear; How to Keep Yourself Stuck and  well, 350 pages of good stuff.  Enjoy!    

 

by Nancy SantoPietro
I use this book a lot. It is a very well done guide to rearranging your home and managing your energy for overcoming dis-eases. There’s a lot of information and sometimes she uses too many words, but the information, especially the section on specific illnesses is wonderful.
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Baking Soda Miracle
Imagine: Clean, disinfect, deodorize: no kidding, no harm to anyone or anything except dirt, grease, grime and ‘germs.’  You don’t need this book but you will LOVE what a little baking soda and vinegar will do.

I am a convert since a long time ago.  I have to give credit for this one to my mother. 

Baking soda and white vinegar are amazing.  Here’s are a few stories:

I came home from vacation and found that the service station didn’t tighten the oil thingy on my car: one whole quart leaked onto my garage floor.  Clean up was amazingly easy:  I took a gallon jug of white vinegar and a 5 lb. box of Baking Soda to the garage and covered the area with vinegar, sprinkled baking soda let it ‘volcano’ like it did in 3rd grade science class.  I let it set and a little while later poured some more vinegar on the un-dissolved baking soda.  The next morning I used cool water and guess what, no grease, no stain and no harm to the environment! 

Another awesome use: Mom put the grates from her grill into the utility tub, put baking soda and 1/2 gallon of vinegar in the tub and then enough water to cover the grate (didn’t need much).  The next morning all the crud just wiped off for a shiny new-looking grill grate.  It was great and easy. 

I have used it to rid my carpets of yucky smells (sprinkle and leave it for a little while then vacuum up), to reclaim a pot that I burned—okay embedded—rice into (this took about one week of changing the vinegar/baking soda but I saved my favorite pan) and well, read the books.

Here is a website for another book; the website gives a few free tips as an example of what is in the book.

The Baking Soda Book UK

2 Comments

Filed under All Articles by Fawn, Creating Your Dreams, Family, feng shui, Health, Healthy Home, Life

2 responses to “New Books on My Nightstand

  1. Fawn~

    Baking soda is indeed a great all purpose miracle product. My sister and I used it tonight as an exfoliant and our skin feels incredible. The only downside is that the baking soda does permeate into every pore so it is best applied during a shower.

    I love using any product that not only works, but is ecologically safe. Thank you for sharing this book and reminding so many others to think basic.

    You’re a gift.
    Hugs,
    Christine

  2. Fawn

    Wow! A facial. I bet that feels glorious. You mentioned a honey facial too? What’s that recipe?

    You bring so much to my life, I want to share your website with everyone reading this post: OK, you guys: I get daily reminders of the glory of my life from Christine and you’ll love it too.

    Also, check out her jewelry: her Oneness pendant was purhased by the Oscars as a gift to all who attended the Oscars in 2008. It’s beautiful and there’s also more so go to
    http://www.innerbalanceforyou.com and be sure to sign up for the daily astro guidance and musings.

    Thanks, Chris!

    xxxoxxx,
    Fawn

Leave a Reply

